Thursday, Jan. 26, 2017 - 8:31 p.m.
So many years.

hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sebastian is 8 Amelia is 6. They grow up so fast. I can't believe all they do now.
Sebastian plays clarinet in his school band. He loves his video games and is a typical little boy.
Amelia always wants to do her cooking show on my Facebook page. Really she wants a youtube page, but I think she is far to young to be out there on youtube.

I can't believe it has been so long since I put an entry in here.
So much has happened...

Cancer. Yeah. That.
Thank goodness though I am cancer free now.
I should have been writing in here through the whole thing. It is hard to believe that it has been a year since I returned to work. A year and a quarter ago I was in the hospital for 40 days. It is hard to believe this time last year I had no energy, was just getting used to walking and moving again, and had drainage bag hanging out of my side.
I guess that's how life is though. You go through something that engulfs you completely, then when you get through to the other side, and it becomes a memory it is hard to imagine that you were that person going through that struggle.

Time to go, must put the children to bed.

previous - next - newest entry - older entries - home - Sign Guestbook - View Guestbook