Saturday, Aug. 26, 2006 - 12:27 a.m.
spittin out thoughts.

hosted by DiaryLand.com

We had freshmen orientation this week. Was at the school in the mornings all week as we prepped them to get ready to enter the school. They were a pretty good bunch of kids. But I'll be teaching all juniors (11th grade for my Canadian compatriots)
LAST DAY OF SUMMER VACATION -- Next Wednesday. Where did it go?
I was supposed to see the doctor today, but had to reschedule for next Wednesday because the doctor ended up in surgery this afternoon.

SO here's the thing, Junior gets upset when he brings me stuff (like food and stuff) and I don't eat it right away... even if I have told him NOT to bring me anything. It is getting ridiculous. It is like he is equating my not being hungry with not wanting him. It is starting to irk me. The thing is most times I have already eaten by the time he calls and suggests it, so why would I eat supper twice? argh... its only on my mind because it just happened, and the worst part is I then feel guilty about not eating what he brings me.... even though I told him not to bting me anything. Tonight he wouldn't even hardly talk to me, and I just don't get it... is it a control thing, is it an overly sensitive thing, is it a Dominican thing (I have noticed whenever we go to a Dominican's house they feel they have to feed you, and it is considered impolite to say no), is it something I'm just to dense to see.... any way you look at it, it is beginning to piss me off, and apparently he is already sensitive to it... it is a stupid thing to fight over.... and everytime we go through this stupidity he's like "I told you if you don't want me anymore, you just have to tell me"..... maybe it is an insecurity thing.
It sucks, because I do love him.

previous - next - newest entry - older entries - home - Sign Guestbook - View Guestbook