Monday, Sept. 05, 2011 - 9:58 a.m.
work tomorrow

hosted by DiaryLand.com

Last day of summer vacation. I really don't want to go back, mostly because the past two months has gone too fast. Its lots of fun hanging out with the babies, who are just getting too big too fast. S tells me he wants to go to school. He's only 3. A is walking and following him around like crazy. They are too cute together.

I tell S to look for cars, trucks, busses, bicycles, airpleanes before crossing the street.
He tells me "No, not airplanes, they're on the runway." I love the way he says it.

He just went to the fridge, took out last nights pizza, took a slice and a breadstick. Cold Pizza. 3 year old. Oh well, he's preparing for college early!

A is starting to talk. She lifts her hands up and says "upup" to get out of her highchair. At the playground, she is amazing. She walks all over the place. She even climbs the steps up to the slides, and tries to go down the slide herself. Her only problem is getting her feet in front of her to go down the slide. She is so independent, but she will hold my hand to get herself situated and ready to go down the slide.
I need to win the lottery, that way I don't miss so much!

previous - next - newest entry - older entries - home - Sign Guestbook - View Guestbook